Using Twitter as a form of professional development

I have never heard the idea of Twiiter being use as a form of professional development for teachers. After reading through the recommended article by Betchablog Tiny bursts of learning my eyes have been opened to a new way of learning. With each introduction of apps and technologies within EDC3100 I am being challenged and pushed further in my learning. I can now see that my own professional development is exactly that – ‘my own’. The responsibility lies with me to ensure that I keep up with and are aware of the many new tools, ideas, research and emerging technologies for learning. It is for this reason that I have decided to join twitter @CathCoombes and give it a go. I think it will take me a little while to sort out what I would like to follow. A really good point was made withim Module 1 of EDC3100 that while setting up a blog, Diigo, Feedly and Twitter all attribute to a great start it is the successful use of these tools that is the key.

I am looking forward to using Twitter as a part of my personal learning network. A great article on how to do this is The Teacher’s Guide To Twitter.

Leave a Reply

