Creating a Concept Map

This week I used a tool called bubbl.us to create a concept map. Originally when I read that I was required to make a concept map I thought it would be another time consuming task to figure out the new technology but I’m glad to report that it was actually very user friendly and simple to use. I am actually glad that I was given the opportunity to generate a mind map using technology as it was something that I have been wanting to learn and use as a tool in the classroom.

The concept map that I have created below is very simple and I am hoping to be able to build on my initial ideas over the rest of the semester.

Concept Map

Maree has blogged about The Big Three reasons for using ICT. It’s a great read and starting point in trying to understand and articulate why it is ICTs should be incorporated into the learning environment.

One thought on “Creating a Concept Map

Leave a Reply

