Craving the real thing

I have just read a post about whether as a teacher our focus should be on the technology or pedagogy. While I found this to be an interesting read and debate I realise that in the end all I really want to know is how to implement this. Since studying I have found that Universities like to spend a lot of time on discussing views, debating theories and using fancy terms. There has been certain points in my studies that I have simply craved someone’s real life examples of implementing these teachings rather than just jumping around discussing ideas.

I am really looking forward to my placement this semester. While I find placements to be overwhelming I know that I will learn so much more about teaching in those few weeks than in years of studying at University. I have always loved to learn on the job and feel that I learn best through this process. I wonder how many others feel this way?

2 thoughts on “Craving the real thing

Leave a Reply

