Reflection on past placement

The recent learning path has made me reflect back on one of my past placements. I don’t know if I noticed it fully at the time but for some reason it has stuck out to me as being important just now.

In my experience teachers are very much in tune with how their students are feeling at particular times and moments throughout the day. Planning seems to very much based on considering the current mood of the class and daily routines. I remember teachers saying to me things like ‘let’s try doing this lesson this way because I can see the kids are tired’, or simply ensuring that some lessons are placed in the morning and others in the afternoons depending on their intensity.

Being able to do this as a teacher can have a real impact on effective learning and teaching taking place.

Leave a Reply

