CyberSmart

Today I completed my online training to becoming CyberSmart through a course called Connect.ed. The training gave me a certificate once completed and covered 4 main points:

1. The Connected World

2. Cybersafety and your students

3. Schools and the Law

4. Putting it into Practice

Completing my online CyberSmart Training has helped me to grasp a slightly better understanding of what it means for my students to be a part of the online world. It helped me understand that I need to teach my students to engage in a positive way in the online world and be aware of security and safety as well as cyber bullying. I was surprised at how quickly things can escalate into creating problems and issues among friends. It is interesting to think about implications this has for me as a teacher and how I can best educate my students to give them the best possible chance of having and creating positive experiences online.

CyberSafetyCertificate

Leave a Reply

