ICT Resources for Light and Sound

Today I was introduced to a couple of new online resources that I will be using on my placement and thought I would share hear for others to be able to use also. I will be doing a small section of planning and teaching on light and sound linking back to the Australian Curriculum

Science Understanding/Physical Science: Light and sound are produced by a range of sources and can be sensed (ACSSU020).

The first resource that was kindly shared with me by my mentor is called Brainpop and Brainpop junior. Although the site seems to cover most subject areas I will be focussing on exploring the science aspect.

The second resource is that of Encarta Kids which also seems to cover most subject areas including a section on light and sound. Upon looking this one up I realise that I need to download this one so will have to do a little bit more exploring to confirm exactly the best way of doing this one.

Hope everyones first day for placement was happy:)

Leave a Reply

